Inspiring interlude

I have been working a very special project for the last week or so (more on that coming soon :)) and so haven’t had a chance to blog for a while.  Strangely, I’ve missed it which must mean that my little play project is paying off.  But I’ve been collecting quotes that I like for a while now and thought I’d share some of them with you as a little interlude until I can get back to blogging again.  I’d love to hear any of your favourite quotes too to help grow my collection ;).

“Comparison is the thief of joy.”
―     Theodore Roosevelt

“Life isn’t about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself.”
―     George Bernard Shaw

“Your life does not get better by chance, it gets better by change.”
―     Jim Rohn

“Please be a traveller, not a tourist. Try new things, meet new people, and look beyond what’s right in front of you. Those are the keys to understanding this amazing world we live in.”
―     Andrew Zimmern,     Andrew Zimmern’s Bizarre World of Food: Brains, Bugs, and Blood Sausage    

2 thoughts on “Inspiring interlude

  1. “I like living. I have sometimes been wildly, despairingly, acutely miserable, racked with sorrow, but through it all I still know quite certainly that just to be alive is a grand thing.”
    – Agatha Christie

Leave a Reply

